University Communications and Marketing

WHO WE ARE AND WHAT WE DO

University Communications and Marketing


University Communications and Marketing leads the institution-level integrated marketing and communications efforts. We collaborate with leaders across campus to ensure consistent messaging, strategic marketing efforts and strong brand development for the University.

We do this by focusing our efforts on university activities that best reflect the creation of new knowledge, creativity, innovation and entrepreneurship — all to provide an environment that encourages student success.

Through strategic and creative communications, we demonstrate how the university provides value to its varied constituents and helps fulfill the University’s collective goals toward student success; global relevance; interdisciplinary distinction; strong community engagement; and a vital campus environment.

We bring aspects of marketing communication together to effectively position the university in a consistent and coordinated manner.

University Communications and Marketing is in the Administrative Services Building at 185 Mill St.


Directory

UCM LEADERSHIP

Tammy Ewin
Vice President, Chief Communication and Marketing Officer
330-972-8075
tewin@shiatsuxinbao.com

Colleen Lazzaretti
Coordinator Administrative & Communication Specialist
330-972-8075
clazzaretti@shiatsuxinbao.com


Marketing Communications

We develop, implement and manage targeted marketing primarily for recruitment and retention of students.

Advertising – General Promotion – Promotional Events – Marketing Plans – Collateral – Digital Marketing – Graphic Design – Branding – Brand Guidelines – Promotional Items – Traffic Management – Trademarking – Licensing – Photography – Enrollment Social Media

Sarah Steidl
Senior Director of Marketing Communications
330-972-8142
sarah45@shiatsuxinbao.com

Matt Schafer
Director of Creative Services
330-972-7679
schafem@shiatsuxinbao.com

Alex Knisely
Marketing and Communications Specialist
330-972-6477
aknisely@shiatsuxinbao.com

Monica Mussulin
Graphic Designer
mmussulin@shiatsuxinbao.com

Shanel Maurer
Social Media Specialist for Enrollment
330-972-6169
smaurer1@shiatsuxinbao.com

Ashley Rochester
Content Marketing Specialist for Enrollment
330-972-6718
aes80@shiatsuxinbao.com


External Communications

We develop, implement and manage communication and promotion to external audiences to support marketing function and University strategic priorities.

Media Relations – Crisis Communications – Presidential Email/Speeches/Talking Points – Institutional Social Media – Video – Style Guide – Publication Management – Content – Public Relations – Strategic Priorities

Cristine D. Boyd
Senior Director of External Communications
330-972-6476
cboyd@shiatsuxinbao.com
330-687-9269

Brian Sobolewski
Video Producer
330-972-7581
bsobolewski@shiatsuxinbao.com

Janet Hardie
Publications Editor / Writer
330-972-6402
jmc184@shiatsuxinbao.com

Jessica Whitehill
Communication & Content Manager
jwhitehill@shiatsuxinbao.com

Ally Temsey
Social Media Specialist
330-972-6867
apt25@shiatsuxinbao.com


Digital Communications

We develop, implement and manage website design/content and digital communication outreach for internal audiences.

Digest – Zipmail – Campus Email Messaging – 7003全讯白菜主页 Mobile – E-Newsletters – Emergency Messaging – Website Design – Website Content Development and Maintenance

Jermel Wilkerson
Senior Director of Digital Communications
330-972-7048
jermel@shiatsuxinbao.com

Krystal Clemente Ahmed
Web Editor & Designer
330-972-7419
kdc36@shiatsuxinbao.com

Anthony Serpette
Director of Web Services
330-972-7758
serpette@shiatsuxinbao.com

Richard Newsome
Back End Web Developer
330-972-8268
rnewsome@shiatsuxinbao.com

Steve Patton
Front End Web Developer
330-972-6523
spatton@shiatsuxinbao.com


CONTACT US

Administrative Services Building (see on map)
185 E. Mill St.
Akron, OH 44325-0604

330-972-8075